logo

  • SAM 0122
  • SAM 0120
  • header-04
  • header-05
  • header-01
  • header-03
  • header-02

TEAMS, GRADED, TOURNAMENTS

Special events 2020

The following events are additional to our usual club nights.

TEAMS of FOUR

There will be three teams of four competitions held during the year. Scoring for all the teams events will be by IMP and VP. If any member of a team is unable to play in all rounds of any Competition substitutions will be allowed.

1. Mixed Teams of Four - Monday Evenings

A competition for Teams consisting of not more than two Senior players playing a three round competion for the Mixed Teams Trophy. Each team member must partner a different member of the team in each round.

To be played on Monday 3 August, 7 September, 5 October

2. Open Teams - Sunday (During daytime)

An Open competition with no restrictions on playing combinations, for the Open Teams Trophy. The number of boards / rounds played depends on number of teams entered.

To be held on Sunday 16th August.  Starting time to be announced.

3. Mixed Afternoon Teams - Tuesday Afternoons

A competition for Teams consisting of not more than two Senior players playing a three round competition. Each team member must partner a different member of the team in each round.

To be played on Tuesday 19 May, 23 June, 21 July

SWISS PAIRS

  This event to be held on Sunday 14th June all day.  An Open Competition with no restrictions on playing combinations.

CROCKFORDS CHALLENGE

This is an annual event played against the Crockfords Club with a trophy for the winner.

This event will be held on Sunday 9th August.

TOWN V COUNTRY

Fun day for trophy.  Sunday 20th September.  Afternoon.

TOURNAMENTS

The following Tournaments will be held at Rangiora during the year:

ANNIVERSARY PAIRS - Wednesday 26 February - Evening

RANGIORA 5A ALL GRADES TOURNAMENT - Sunday 22nd March - 2 Sessions

AUTUMN SOCIAL TOURNAMENT - Tuesday 7th April -   morning/lunch

RANGIORA ALLGRADES 8B TOURNAMENT - Sunday 28th June - day -  2 Sessions 

SPRING SOCIAL TOURNAMENT - Tuesday 1st September - day

BABICH NZWIDE PAIRS - Friday 30th October  - evening

ALSO HOSTING THE FOLLOWING CANTERBURY EVENTS

CRC Intermediate IP Trials - Sunday 10th May - All day

CRC Swiss Pairs - Sunday 12 July - All day